Welcome

Hi! Welcome to Intoxicated by books! My name is Christina Irelan, I am a mother of FOUR, a wife, and an avid reader. I hope you enjoy reading the book reviews that I will be posting. I will host giveaways periodically as well. profile pic

I have been blogging for 5 years. I started out helping a friend with a shared blog that I no longer post to. I then started Intoxicated by Books on my own using the blogspot platform. I still maintain that blog but am working on switching to WordPress permanently.

I love being a mother and a wife, but sometimes I need a break from all that so I escape by means of a good book. I blog about the books that I read in hopes of helping others find books that they might like through my reviews.

I am a self published author though I don’t write under my legal name.

I love college football! I am a diehard AUBURN Tigers fan! If there is an Auburn game on I can always tell you the score 🙂 Win or lose I am a TIGER.

2 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Hi,
    I am a little surprised that you wanted asked me to be a friend as I don’t write in the genres you are interested in. For that reason there is no point in my requesting a review. If you want to know a bit more about me and what I do write, have a look at my website.
    Regards,
    Stanley

    Like

    1. Hi Stanley,
      Thank you for considering my friend request. I read books in MANY different genres. This blog is fairly new and I haven’t been able to represent all of those genres here as of yet. I looked at your website and hold a particular interest in The Sorcerer of Stockholm.

      Like

Leave a Reply

